Top Ten Tuesday 07/01/2014

ttt

Ah, my favorite blogging day of the week, as well as the first post for the new month, anddddd my 50th post on this blog! Yay! Every week when Tuesday comes around I am so excited to post my Top Ten Tuesday list. Each week there is a different topic and Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

17

This week’s topic is,

Top Ten Favorite Classic Books (however you define classic)

Eh, this week will prove to be tricky though because I define “classic” as books like, To Kill a Mockingbird or Catcher in the Rye, and I often don’t read books like those unless it is for school. So, I am going to try to come up with a list and they may not all be defined as classics to you, but I am going to come up with my own list of children’s and YA books that I feel are classics (and of course ones that I have read and enjoyed).

1.) Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

2.) Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White

3.) Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Paterson

4.) Forever… by Judy Blume

5.) Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech

6.) Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

7.) The Babysitters Club by Ann M. Martin

8.) The Magic Tree House series by Mary Pope Osborne

9.) Number the Stars by Lois Lowry

10.) The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

11.) Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom (loved this book)

12.) June B. Jones series by Barbara Park (R.I.P. I grew up reading Junie B. Jones and read them to the girls I used to be a nanny for)

There are so many more that I guess I would consider to be children’s classics because they were either published before I was born and I read them and children still are or I grew up reading them and children are still reading them today. Making this list makes me a bit nostalgic and I think I may have to find a few of these books at the library and reread them.

Leave a comment