Updates! 01/29/2015

updates2

Hey everyone! So I know my posts have been a bit far and between lately. I haven’t posted very many reviews or other posts lately and I am extremely sorry about that! I don’t know if I posted about this back in October but I had started working in the nutrition department at one of the hospitals around me. At the time I started working there I also was still taking classes on campus so I had more days off. This semester I only registered for online courses which left my availability at work completely open. I’m not sure why that made them suddenly think I want to work almost everyday as well as work 2-3 double shifts (13 hours) a week. I finally said something about it to my manager because it is just way too much especially now that my online classes are starting on Monday. Because I have been practically living at work these past few weeks, I haven’t had much time to read (or really do anything besides eat, shower and sleep). It sucks but I’m determined to start squeezing in some reading even if it’s only 30 minutes before bed. Hopefully when the next schedule comes out I will be getting more than 1-2 days off a week and can start reading like crazy again.

Good news for all you readers who don’t request ARCs or are unable to get them. In the following months (probably until summer) about 90% of my reviews will be on already published books. That means if a review I write makes you interested in that book, you will be able to purchase it within minutes as opposed to waiting weeks or months for a book to be published. ARCs usually need to be read and reviewed in a timely manner and due to my school schedule and work I don’t want to bite off more than I can chew at the moment. I will still review ARCs here and there (because there are some books I just CANNOT wait to read and have to get my hands on a copy ASAP) but there will be a lot more of a mix than there has been the past month or so.

With all of that being said, I posted a review earlier today, I will have my monthly wrap up ready to go for Saturday and my Top Ten Tuesday post ready to go for Tuesday. I’m currently reading a published book (but only available on the Kindle in the US or for a physical copy from Book Depository) that I received for Christmas and am just now getting around to reading. To this day, Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas, has been my most viewed review on my blog and hopefully you will all enjoy my review on her other book, Dangerous Boys, just as much.

Leave a Reply

