Moments Like This Are Amazing

So it is 1:22am where I live and while I type and schedule future book reviews, I am also binge watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Netflix. I’ve weirdly been on a kick of older TV shows like the above mentioned, Charmed, and Gilmore Girls. Not sure why but thank goodness for Netflix. This is also around the time when I get really bored and use up way too much of my phone’s battery on social media. Tonight though I decided to randomly search my blog’s name in Twitter. What I saw though shocked me in such a good way that I have to admit I shed a happy tear or two. Moments like tonight where I see posts that are quoting and sharing my book reviews really make such a difference on how I see things from a blogger’s perspective. It really shows me how much my posts mean to some people, especially the authors who take the time to read my reviews on their books and then share the review on social media. Here are some of the screenshots I took…

unnamed unnamed unnamed2 unnamed3unnamed4

I couldn’t believe what I saw. I never ever thought that any authors would read my reviews and it means more to me than I could ever put into words. I absolutely love reading and I always have and by reviewing their books I am able to share books that I fell in love with. Seriously everyone who has shared one of my link’s an/or quoted one of my reviews, thank you a million, billion, trillion times. You guys are amazing! And thank you to the readers and followers who have shared this journey with me the past year. If it weren’t for all of you I would have given up on this blog a long, long time ago. Every page view, favorite, comment, follow honestly means so much to me.

Leave a Reply

