Top Ten Tuesday 01/13/2015

 top ten tuesday

So I skipped quite a few Tuesdays these past 2 months but I am back on the wagon! A perfect week to start Top Ten Tuesday because this week’s topic is Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To. There is a lot of 2014 releases I unfortunately did not get to last year so my top ones will make this list.

Since Last Summer by Joanna Philbin                  Nantucket Red by Leila Howland

                 18634795                               18453185

I read and loved both of the first novels of the above series and am so mad at myself that I have not read their sequels yet. I will definitely be reading these two soon.

                            Toxic by Sara Shepard                                                    Vicious by Sara Shepard              

                                  18599776                                            20958250           

                       Get Even by Gretchen McNeil                                   Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

                      20483075                                                         18189606

Two authors I absolutely love and can’t wait to read their new titles.

Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy                               We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

               18053148                                              16143347 

I’ve heard nothing but good things about both these books that were on my TBR list last year and that I never got around to reading.

Say Her Name by James Dawson                                 Dangerous Boys by Abigail Haas

18621200                                          19732381

These both have been on my TBR list last year and I finally got both for Christmas because they had to be ordered from Book Depository since they haven’t (or at the time weren’t) published in the US.

Pointe by Brandy Colbert                                                  Feral by Holly Schindler

13360957                                           15782742

These two I forgot about for a while but they are both ones I cannot wait to read.

My Last Kiss by Bethany Neal

18465608

I have ordered this book 4 times, yes 4 times, and have yet to ever receive it in the mail. I have always been refunded after getting an email saying they are out of stock or they can’t find it or it was lost in the mail. I want to read this so bad! Hopefully the fifth time will be the charm.

So those are my 2014 releases that I never got around to reading. I couldn’t keep it down to 10 books so I had to add 3 extra. I’m hoping I get around to reading all 13 within the next 2 months, but knowing me it probably won’t happen.

Leave a Reply

