Monthly Wrap Up – November 2014

monthly wrap up

I cannot believe it is already December. Only 5 more days until I turn 22, 24 days until Christmas and 31 until January 1, 2015. I love the month of November, probably because it is such a relaxed month. It’s getting towards the end of the semester, the chilly weather is beginning,Thanksgiving is at the end of the month and right after Thanksgiving all the Christmas mania begins. I am totally one of those crazy people who go out Thanksgiving night and begin shopping. I was already almost done with buying gifts but saw a few things in the sale flyers that I wanted to pick up. Those few things turned into many things. I spent a grand total of 15 hours shopping between Thursday night, Friday and Saturday and I don’t even want to begin to think about how much money I spent.

A lot has happened this month too. I have read and bought a ton of books. I slacked off a bit on my reviews between homework and work, but I was able to do a few. I do plan on keeping up with them now and hopefully get 2-3 posts a week. As the holidays get closer I may fall a bit behind again. The holidays are always a crazy time around my house and I also am anticipating it to be crazy at the hospital as well. I will do my best to continue the posts though.

Books I Read This Month

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga

Finding Mr. Brightside by Jay Clark

They All Fall Down by Roxanne St. Claire

Six Months Later by Natalie D. Richards

Broken by CJ Lyons

Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn

Truth or Dare by Jacqueline Green

The Night She Disappeared by April Henry

The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die by April Henry

Little Peach by Peggy Kern -Review to come

What Waits in the Woods by Kieran Scott – Review to come

The Murmuring by Carly Anne West – Review to come

Books I Bought This Month

Creed by Trisha Leaver and Lindsay Currie, The S-Word by Chelsea Pitcher ,Made of Stars by Kelley York,

How to Fall by Jane Casey, The Best Girl by Emma Harrison, The Hallowed Ones by Laura Bickle,

Snow in Love by Claire Ray, The Dead Girls Detective Agency by Suzy Cox, Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland,

Secrets and Lies by Jacqueline Green, Poor Little Dead Girls by Lizzie Friend, My Last Kiss by Bethany Neal,

The Murmurings by Carly Anne West, Broken by CJ Lyons, Six Months Later by Natalie D. Richards

I have no clue when I will get around to reading these books because on top of all of them I also have books I receive on ARC tours and I know I am getting quite a few books for Christmas as well. Hopefully once this semester ends and winter break starts I can read a lot during the day before I have to head into work.

Bookish Events

Not sure if this is considered a “bookish event” but I (along with thousands of other people) saw Mockingjay Part 1. I went Thursday the 20th during an early showing and the theater was so empty. I went again the next day with my friends and it was packed. Couldn’t figure that out but I loved the movie and can’t wait until it comes out on dvd so I can watch it over and over. As of now I am supposed to go see it a third time with another friend. I’d probably see it up to five times considering I went to the movies to see Twilight five times and THG is a thousand times better.

That’s pretty much it for the month of November. It was pretty uneventful but I am thinking December will be better. Let’s keep our fingers crossed that December is a good month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

