I’ve Been Nominated for the Liebster Award!

liebsteraward

First I want to send a huge thanks to Tara from We Know Not What We May Be for nominating me!

The Liebster Award is targeted towards bloggers with less than 200 followers, in order for us to learn about each other and our wonderful community. This is the first I have heard of the Liebster Award but I think it’s an amazing idea that will allow so many other bloggers to connect with each other.

The first part of being nominated is answer 11 questions that my nominator asked, so here are my answers.

1. What is the one book that every human should read before they die?

Hmm this is tough because so many people have different tastes but I’m going to have to go with my current favorite book that I finished recently called Compulsion by Martina Boone. I really enjoyed it and I feel like almost anyone would as well. I also had a serious book hangover afterwards.

2. If you could meet any author, dead or alive, who would you pick and why?

I would have to say Sara Shepard even as cliché as that may be. I was always a big reader but Pretty Little Liars was the first book series I ever really read and got into and I just fell in love with them. I also love her other series The Lying Game and her new YA series, The Perfectionists.

3. What’s the one thing that will automatically turn you off from a book?

Usually fantasy will automatically turn me off from a book and I rarely will ever give them a chance. I have never read a Harry Potter book (I knw, I’m sorry!!!) and am just not into dragons, magic and similar topics.

4. Who is your fictional doppleganger (what fictional character would be you if you were from a book)?

Another cliché but I would have to go with Hannah Marin from Pretty Little Liars. You can tell Hannah really loves her family and friends and would do anything for them and I am the same way. When she dates Caleb, she also looks beyond the exterior of someone and wants to be with them for their personality. I also have given myself makeovers and tried to fit in with different cliques in middle and high school.

5. Where is your favorite place to read and why?

It’s a tie between my bed and history class. If I’m in bed then I need to be sitting up or else I will fall asleep easily. My history professor is crazy (see previous post) and for some reason when I read during his lectures I really get sucked into whatever I’m reading.

6. If you were to write a memoir about some aspect of your life, what would you call it?

Can’t Blame A Girl for Trying. Definitely would name it after Sabrina Carpenter’s song but it would make a great title because it’s a simple saying that describes several aspects of my life so far.

7. What flavor of ice cream would you be, and why?

I’d like to say mint chocolate chip because it’s my favorite but also because things like mint and chocolate you wouldn’t always expect to go together. I feel like a lot of people who just meet me are often surprised later when they really get to know me. I was a dancer and cheerleader growing up and for some reason people are surprised to know that and then learn that I love to go camping or stay in on the weekend and just curl up with a book. Things they wouldn’t expect to go together, yet they do pretty well if I say so myself.

8. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A teacher and thank goodness that changed. I was an education major for a year before switching to public relations. I was a nanny at the time and realized that I would just not be up for 25 second or third graders five days a week, for 6 or so hour a day.

9. What’s your Patronus memory (the happiest memory you can think of)?

Disney World trip of 2009. My family (mom, dad, brother) and my aunt, uncle and two cousins, along with my neighbor’s family all went down the same week. We did dinners like Chef Mickey’s and hit all the parks together. Two years ago this November my one cousin suddenly passed away and some of the best memories I have are from that trip. Not sure if the trip is my happiest memory but it is definitely one of them.

10. If you could only listen to one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Oh gosh, I don’t know if I could ever pick just one. I go through phases where I will listen to 5 songs on repeat for weeks and then be so sick of them for months. Right now my top picks are…We Made a Mountain by the Mynabirds, On My Way Home by Pentatonix, Blame by Calvin Harris, and Young Blood by Bea Miller.

11. What superpower would you want to have and why?

Time travel. I’d love to go back and experience events that have happened in the past and would like to be able to stop certain things from happening as well.

So there are my answers to the questions and now onto nominate more bloggers.

Here are the rules!

Link & thank the blogger who nominated you.

Answer the 11 questions your nominator gives you.

Tag 11 other bloggers who have 200 or less followers.

Ask the 11 bloggers you nominated 11 questions and let them know you nominated them!

My nominees (I’ll try to get to 11!):

1.) Stealing Pages

2.) Kayla at The Review Court

3.) Books for the Young at Heart

4.) Thoughts of a Writeaholic

5.) Molly at Woven Magic Books

Check out all of these amazing bloggers!

(Looks like I am 6 short. A lot of people I follow have 200+ followers, so many didn’t qualify.)

And here are my 11 questions for my nominees:

1.) What is your favorite genre to read and why?

2.) What series have you read that you wish the author would continue to write?

3.) As a reader, do you also like to write? If so, do you hope to have a published novel in the future?

4.) Do you tend to buy most of your books or rent them from a library?

5.) What book have you read where you were easily able to relate to?

6.) Do you/can you read several books at once or do you tend to stick to one at a time?

7.) What inspired you to begin blogging?

8.) Everyone says that you “can’t” but be honest, do you judge books by their covers?

And a few non-bookish ones/completely random ones…

9.) What is your favorite vacation spot?

10.) Do you speak multiple languages? If so what languages.

11.) If you had to live in a place that only experienced one season which would you pick?

Again thank you to Tara for nominating me for the Liebster Award!

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Nominated for the Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks for nominating me. 🙂 Fantasy is the one thing I look for in a book, that or super powers. lol @ can’t blame a girl for trying. Yeah, now’s not a good time to become a teacher. My mom’s fifth grade class has 32 children this year! Time travel is a great super power! Please take me with you! 🙂

  2. Thanks for nominating me! I think this is truly a great thing to do so that us bloggers can meet other bloggers. After all, I didn’t start a blog just to talk to myself. I will work on my answers to your question. I do need a small favour. Can you please update my link to thereviewcourt.com I recently moved it from thereviewcourt.wordpress.com. Thanks so much!

    P.s. I too love mint chocolate chip ice cream and frozen yogurt. And I’ve never been to Disney land/world (I am not from the US) but I really want to go and now I have a 9 year old who I know will love it.

  3. Thanks for nominating me! I completely agree with you on the fantasy thing– though you should definitely read Harry Potter. Now I’ll have to come up with a list of people to nominate… that’ll be a tough one!

Leave a Reply

