Top Ten Tuesday 09/09/2014

ttt

While I usually post both a book review and my Top Ten Tuesday post on Tuesdays, I am going to cut back to just doing Top Ten Tuesdays today and every following Tuesday. That way I can schedule the review I would be posting today another day and can fill out the weeks a little better as classes get crazier. As you all probably know by now, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I am really excited for this week’s topic because I feel like I will easily reach ten authors with no problem, sooooo this Tuesday’s topic is:

Top Ten Underrated Authors or Books in X genre

I am going to fill it in Top Ten Underrated Young Adult Authors. For pictures this week I am going to include a picture of my personal favorite from that particular author. I apologize if you think I misplace an author on here, but these are authors I feel like are underrated for whatever reason whether it be I don’t see many blog reviews on their books or I don’t hear people talk about them a lot.

1.) Alyson Noel – I love her books, especially her standalone ones like Saving Zoe, Laguna Cove, Kiss & Blog, Faking 19 and…

2119375

2.) Abbi Glines – I really liked The Vincent Boys which led me to read Fallen Too Far and fall in love with it

16070903 (1)

3.) Jessi Kirby – After falling head over heels in love with Moonglass I have really enjoyed her other novel as well

8535449

4.) Nina de Gramont – I hadn’t heard of her until I randomly picked up Every Little Thing in the World and cannot wait to read her other books

6614707

5.) Miranda Kenneally – I love, love, love all of her books that I have read so far

c_stealingparker1

6.) Emmy Laybourne – Everyone is all ga-ga over The Hunger Games, yet her trilogy Monument 14 was so much more terrifying and realistic

12753231

7.) Sarah Ockler – When it comes to me forget Sarah Dessen, I love Sarah Ockler’s books especially…

image

8.) Sara Shepard – Everyone only knows her for Pretty Little Liars, but she has written The Lying Game series, other novels and has another YA thriller-mystery series coming out soon (more or less underrated for her other novels)

20549288

9.) Lauren Barnholdt – Definitely one of my top ten favorite authors

1672727

10.) Susane Colasanti – I really have enjoyed every one of her novels so far but never see any reviews for them

something-like-fate

So there are my Top Ten Underrated Young Adult Authors. This list was definitely the easiest and quickest I have made in the history of Top Ten Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

