Top Ten Tuesday 08/19/2014

ttt

I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesday in a couple of weeks and this one is going to be tough. I don’t have many friends who read and the one that I do, I am usually the one who is recommending books to him. After I name the few that I have been told I need to read, I am going to finish out my list of 10 with books that I have been recommended over and over on Goodreads and Amazon. As always, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books People Have Been Telling You That You MUST Read

1.) The Harry Potter series – This has to be the one I get the most when I say I have never read them (nor do I have any intention to (no offense))

3

2.) Gone Girl – I actually do plan on reading this but I just have to get through a lot of other books first

19288043

3.) Anna and the French Kiss – Also planning on reading this really soon

6936382

4.) The Clique – (From when I was in middle school) All my friends were reading this and I feel like I’m the only who never read the series

890143

5.) The Hunger Games – I finally did read the trilogy but only after I watched the movie (I wasn’t interested in either at the time and every person that told me to read them I wanted to punch in the face)

2767052

6.) L.A. Candy – Yeah another one I have no intention of reading

4758093

7.) Sarah Dessen in general – I bought Keeping the Moon for $1.99 after people were recommending Sarah Dessen book’s for years and I really liked it (Someone Like You…not so much)

104378

8.) Pretty Little Liars – Years ago when only the first 4 books were out I was being recommended he first book on Amazon all the time and a few people at school were talking about it, now 15 books later I cannot wait for it to all be over..

162085

9.) Monument 14 – I had heard good reviews and was being recommended it on Amazon a lot last November, I ended up buying it on vacation and the lady who owns the (super tiny) bookstore even said it was good

12753231

10.) Divergent – I have the first book I just haven’t gotten a chance to read it yet

13335037

So these ten were a lot easier than I expected once I thought back a few years into high school. I will get around to reading some that I haven’t yet, as for Harry Potter and L.A. Candy, I am not sure I will ever read them.

Leave a Reply

