Vacation

imagesBXTI9MAX

As you may have been able to tell, I haven’t posted any reviews or posts in general this past week. I left on a last minute vacation Monday afternoon and didn’t come home until Thursday night. I wish I had been able to post this ahead of time, but it was very last minute and since I have been spending my summer doing absolutely nothing, I jumped at the chance to head to the beach with my cousin.

 I know New Jersey is notorious for the MTV show Jersey Shore, but the actual Jersey Shore is not quite as crazy. I live anywhere from 45 minutes-2 hours away from the shore (yes we also really call it “the shore” instead of the beach) and am only an hour away from Seaside Heights where the show was filmed. (I have also been there, saw the house and have seen a few of them while filming.) This was also my first summer of being able to go out legally to any bars at the shore so I was excited. While the TV show is based around drama, bars/clubs and partying, in reality yes there are clubs and bars at the shore if the town has a liquor license, but that is definitely not what everyone’s day revolves around. My cousin and I stayed with some family friends at a beach house in Wildwood, New Jersey. We went on the beach during the days and hit the boardwalk most of the nights. The four days I was down there I didn’t even step foot into a bar once.

imagesU9DG4Q72

Anyways, the week was nice and relaxing. It was a struggle to get back to reality Friday and I have been a bit sluggish since then. The next few weeks are already looking crazy. Tomorrow I have to head over to my college bookstore and spend somewhere around $400 on three, yes only THREE, textbooks. (I have to wait until the first day of class to buy the other two, so it will probably end up totaling around $650. Lovely.) Tuesday and Thursday I am babysitting for three children, 6 years, 4 years and 3 months, so I will certainly have my hands full those two days. Over the weekend I have to go shopping for supplies for my friend’s birthday present I am making which needs to be finished by the following weekend. Then after Labor Day classes start up September 3rd. I am going to continue to read as much as I can. I have 4 reviews that I have already typed and are scheduled for this week and have a stack of books that I want to read before September 3rd.

Leave a Reply

