Forget Me by K.A. Harrington

Something about the cover of Forget Me just instantly caught my eye. It just looks creepy and after reading the summary I knew it was going to be a good thriller. I was very lucky to get my hands on a advanced uncorrected copy of Forget Me and I read it in one sitting. It will be on the shelves later this week, August 7, and everyone should check it out.

Forget Me by K.A. Harrington

Expected Publication: August 7, 2014

How I Acquired This Book: ARC from Publisher

4stars

18311425

On the three-month anniversary of her boyfriend Flynn’s death, Morgan uploads her only photo of him to FriendShare to get some closure—but she’s shocked when the facial recognition software suggests she tag him as “Evan Murphy.” She’s never heard of Evan, but a quick search tells her that he lives in a nearby town and looks exactly like Flynn. Only this boy is very much alive.

Digging through layers of secrets and lies, Morgan is left questioning everything she thought she knew about her boyfriend, her town, and even her parents’ involvement in this massive web of lies.

(Summary from Goodreads)

From the first past of Forget Me, I was instantly drawn in. I loved the town River’s End and it seemed to just give off a lonely/creepy vibe. Forget Me was very fast paced and kept me guessing with each turning page. There wasn’t ever a time when I was bored or wanted to put the book down. Once I started it, I read it until the end. It was a definitely a great young adult thriller/mystery debut. I was constantly surprised and shocked at what was happening and at the end of the book, I’m pretty sure I had to pick my jaw up off the floor. I was expecting a lot from Forget Me because the summary made it seem like it had the potential to be a really good thriller and mystery novel, and it definitely met my expectations.

I really enjoyed the characters in Forget Me. They all played a huge part in the story line and I didn’t get annoyed with any of them. The only character I felt like the reader didn’t get to know was Flynn. I thought we would have had more time to get to know him and his and Morgan’s relationship, but it also didn’t take away anything from the story. Although like I said before, Forget Me is very fast paced, I felt like the author did an amazing job of allowing the reader to get to know the main characters and their relationships with each other.

I felt like Forget Me was a realistic thriller/mystery as well. If you have watched the ABC Family show Twisted, I would hands down recommend that you read this book when it comes out. It is similar in a few ways and I love both the TV show and this book. It also makes for a really good summer YA thriller/mystery read. It’s quick, enjoyable and addicting. Make sure you check out Forget Me by K.A. Harrington on August 7th when it hits the shelves! You won’t regret it.

One thought on “Forget Me by K.A. Harrington

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap Up – August 2014 | Confessions Of A Bookaholic

Leave a Reply

