Monthly Wrap Up – July 2014

MWU

Wow, I cannot believe it is already the last day of July. Only one more month until classes start September 3rd and that means only one more only of doing some crazy reading. Once school starts I will probably cut back to 2 books a week, but if I have enough time I will definitely read more. I will continue posting 2-3 times a week as well. Of course, school will come first and I may be posting at odd hours depending on homework and studying, but I do not plan on letting these classes slow down my blog.

In the coming months, I am going to try to change some things about my blog. In my posts I am going to try to add some more pictures and/or GIFs in that are relevant so the posts aren’t so plain. I am also going to start using a new star design I found on Google for my rating system. Those are the only two things that will be changing look-wise when it comes to my blog. As for the reviews and content, I am going to try to include more ARCs in the review mix and also join some reading challenges. I have a few challenges I am completing on Goodreads in August and September and will be including the reviews of those books on my blog. In every review, I will now be including where I got the book from (example: bought, library, ARC, ARC tour, book tour, giveaway, ect.) because sometimes I do review ARCs, but I usually do not include where I get them from. In my monthly wrap ups starting from this post on, I am also going to include a short TBR list for the next month. It will give you an idea of what books I will be reading and reviewing. I may not get to all of them and I may read and review ones that I didn’t originally put on the list as well. Lastly, I will be linking the titles to the reviews of the books I have read so you can easily access them just by clicking the title. Overall, those are all the changes I am planning on making and hopefully it all works out.

reviewed this month

 ~07/07/14 – The Prince of Venice Beach

~07/14/14 – Don’t Look Back

~07/14/14 – Such a Pretty Girl

~07/16/14 – To All the Boy’s I’ve Loved Before

~07/22/14 – Even in Paradise

~07/23/14 – Liv, Forever

~07/25/14 – The Sound

~07/29/14 – Welcome to the Dark House

~07/31/14 – Rites of Passage

*Also read but did not review, Miles from Ordinary*

I was hoping to round out the amount of reviews I did this month to 10, but I was unable to finish my next book in time (I did actually finish it today but am going to wait to post the review until tomorrow so I am not posting 2 reviews today). I am going to try to squeeze in as many books as book in August. My goal is going to be 15 reviews and those reviews will be from these books that are on my August TBR list:

#scandal, Ashes to Ashes, Forget Me, After the End, Famous Last Words, Vivian Apple at the End of the World, Forbidden, Roomies, Riptide

Like I said, I will read and review books not on this list. I obviously don’t know what ARCs I may receive in the next couple of weeks, as well as what books I may have to read for any challenges, so those on my list are just a few I am hoping to get to in August. Most have been on my TBR list for quite some time and some are being released in August so I’d like to post the review two weeks before it’s release date. So, keep your eyes on my blog as it will be insanely active the next few weeks. If you have any suggestions of any books I should read in August leave a comment below and I will definitely consider it!

Leave a Reply

