Book Review Update

So I know I haven’t posted a book review in a little while now. I do have a book that I finished last week and am waiting to post a review on. I don’t have another book finished yet, so I am trying to put off the review for maybe a few more days. I’m currently reading The Year I Turned Sixteen and if you’ve seen the book or read it before, you know it’s a long one. For those of you who have never seen or heard of it, it is 700 pages long, but consists of four mini books I guess you would call them? It is a young adult novel so it is going by pretty quick, but I don’t want to wait too long between the two reviews. Just wanted to apologize to everyone who follows and reads my posts and I will have a new review up in the next few days, so keep an eye out for it. I am also thinking about starting to do videos and add them on here. I’ve been on the blog for six months now and that’s just crazy to think of. While I love writing reviews and Top Ten Tuesdays, I think I’d enjoy doing monthly wrap ups and book hauls and even TBR lists on videos. Mix it up on here a little bit. I haven’t ever made a video before though so I am a bit nervous and am generally a shy person, so if I do post a video at the end of this month please bear with me. I am also very very very inexperienced when it comes to video editing so the first post will also probably be from beginning to end, no edits. Anyhow that’s about it for updates on my blog. I do have one question if anyone would like to help me out. In February or so I read Ten by Gretchen McNeil and absolutely loved it. The problem, I can’t find any books similar to it. If anyone has any suggestions please tell me them. I mainly stick to young adult and teen books so please keep that in mind when recommending anything. If you don’t know what Ten is about, I’ll summarize the type of books I’m looking for. A mystery/thriller where there is a group of people/friends and one by one they are being killed/murdered and in the end it is a shocking twist or surprise of who the killer is. In Ten, ten teens are on a weekend trip to a friend’s house on an island and then get stuck there for three days when a nasty storm comes through and knocks out all the power and makes it impossible to get a boat back to the mainland. One by one the teens are found dead and the book is just filled with suspense and surprises. So if you can recommend me a good book amoung those lines, you are amazing! Also, any “scary” teen/YA books please recommend as well. Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

