I Need Your Help

If you read my blog and my posts, you know how much I love summery themed young adult books. I am currently in the process for looking for more online, but would love to hear suggestions from everyone on here as well. I really only stick to teen and young adult novels and they can be based at the beach, summer camp, over summer vacation…doesn’t matter. I just love reading a good summer book in the summer. I can name a good amount of the books I’ve already read or have, but if there is a book that you think I’d like please, please, PLEASE leave the title and author in the comments because I will definitely want to check it out. (Also if they just deal with the beach, even if it isn’t summer, or it’s based during a tropical vacation, or a road trip, I am also interested in.) Here are the titles I know of:

-The Rules of Summer (and I do plan on getting the sequel)

-Nantucket Blue & Nantucket Red

-The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy

-Cruel Summer & Laguna Cove

– Second Chance Summer

– Fifteenth Summer and Sixteenth Summer

– The Summer of Skinny Dipping

– The Summer of No Regrets

– Seventeenth Summer

– Twenty Boy Summer

– Pool Boys

– The Last Song

– Peaches

– Lost Summer

– Moonglass

– Unbreak My Heart

– How My Summer Went Up in Flames

– Beach Lane

– Every Little Thing in the World

– Snapshot

– Five Summers

– Things I Can’t Forget

– Sleepaway Girls & Summer State of Mind

 

So, those are the ones I can see on my bookshelf from where I am sitting now. I also have a few books by Hailey Abbott. There may be more that I am not thinking of and/or might be on the Kindle.

I am also unsure when my next review will be. Most likely Wednesday, but I can’t promise it will be posted then. With training for my new job and a total of 2 hours in driving everyday, I have been relaxing a bit more and basically just sleeping when I am home.

 

3 thoughts on “I Need Your Help

    • I loved The Moon and More and I don’t know how I forgot to add that one! I did read Tan Lines as well and if you liked it, you should check out the first in the series, Beach Blondes. (I wasn’t a fan of Spring Break or Sun-Kissed Christmas. It felt like those two repeated a lot of what happened in Beach Blondes and Tan Lines.) I have Truth or Dare, but I haven’t read it yet. I’ll have to add it to my summer tbr list though!

Leave a Reply

