Stealing Parker by Miranda Kenneally

After reading Stealing Parker, I am definitely a fan of Miranda Kenneally. I have read one of her other books, Things I Can’t Forget, and it is one of my favorite books ever, so I decided to give one of her other books a try. I am definitely buying all of her other books now. Although I am not a huge sports fan, I really enjoyed Stealing Parker. It was especially refreshing to read after I had read several books that I didn’t enjoy too much.

Stealing Parker by Miranda Kenneally

4stars

c_stealingparker1

Parker Shelton pretty much has the perfect life. She’s on her way to becoming valedictorian at Hundred Oaks High, she’s made the all-star softball team, and she has plenty of friends. Then her mother’s scandal rocks their small town and suddenly no one will talk to her.

Now Parker wants a new life.

So she quits softball. Drops twenty pounds. And she figures why kiss one guy when she can kiss three. Or four. Why limit herself to high school boys when the majorly cute new baseball coach seems especially flirty?

But how far is too far before she loses herself completely?

(Summary from Amazon.com)

I fell in love with Parker from the beginning and I really felt bad for her at certain parts of the book. Her story of forbidden romance was so steamy, yet classy and not trashy. Let’s face it girls, there was always that one young, fresh out of college male teacher we crushed on in high school. I could really relate to Parker at certain points in the book and I felt her emotions and was equally as confused as she was when it came down to decision making. The pace of Stealing Parker was great. It was a quick, easy read, yet really enjoyable. I really liked that there was at least one part in the book that almost every girl who reads this could relate to. High school is tricky and everyone wants to fit it and sometimes feels like they don’t belong or that they aren’t good at what they enjoy doing. I loved the ending of the book and fully agree with the choices Parker makes.

I am so eager to buy and read Miranda Kenneally’s other books. I was never interested in reading Catching Jordan because I’m not a football fan, but I definitely can overlook not being a fan of the sport to read that book. Also, Things I Can’t Forget…if you haven’t read it, I’d recommend it and give it 10 stars out of 5. Her newest YA book is coming out on July 1, 2014 and it is called Breathe, Annie, Breathe and from the summary on Amazon, I am really excited for it.

Leave a Reply

