I Need to Apologize for…

totally and completely slacking off this week. This week has been a mixture of being lazy and just chaos. As much as I love Top Ten Tuesdays, I wasn’t so thrilled with the topic for the week, Top Ten Books That Make You Swoon. I love a cute love story, but most of the YA “love” stories aren’t exactly swoon worthy and I could really only think of about 4-5 books to put on the list and I didn’t want to put a half-assed list up.

Wednesday, I was too busy trying to finish a bad book that I was too lazy to post a Waiting on Wednesday. If I start reading a book, I always have to finish it no matter how bad it may be. Even worse, it was the final book in a series, so I was desperate to finish it and move on to a better book, which I did. Check out my latest review, Ten by Gretchen McNeil. Thank goodness for that book to put my back in a better mood.

Thursday I really should have posted my review on Ten, but I got a horrible night’s sleep that night. We were expecting a huge snow storm and I was hoping it would result in having off from work, so I guess my brain was on overdrive and I woke up checking my phone every hour, so Thursday I slept in, relaxed, and did some shoveling.

I knew in advance that there would be no way I’d get any post done on Friday. I was up at 6:30am, worked 8:30am-6pm off of 3.5 hours of sleep. When I got home I celebrated Valentine’s Day with my parents and dogs (and my one dogs’s birthday) and went to sleep pretty early.

So today I not only felt like I owed everyone a review, I knew I owed a review. This week should be much better. I know in advance that I will probably not get a chance to post a review Monday, but if I can I will. I felt like I owed everyone an explanation as to the lack of posts this week, but I promise I will be back on track this week.

Leave a Reply

