Update on My Book Review Posts

Hi everyone! Unfortunately I have not posted a book review in a few days, but I have two reviews waiting to go up and are already written and scheduled to be posted this week. I went out this weekend and got myself this awesome little notebook called The Book Lover’s Journal at Barnes and Noble (along with 8 books) and I am just in love with it. They have room for you to write about the books you’ve read, as well as some other sections towards the back that I have not used yet. It has kept me organized and has given me a place to write my thoughts about the past few books I’ve finished and haven’t had a chance to blog about yet. With that being said, I am going to change the format of my reviews a little bit.

I will be giving them a rating out of 5 stars, if it is 4 or 5 stars I will definitely post a review on that book. If the book only gets a 1 or 2 star rating then I will not being posting a review on the book but at the end of every month I will do a re-cap and post all of the titles. If I pick 3 stars, I will choose if I want to write the review or not and if I don’t I will post the titles at the end of the month. I’m only doing this because I go through so many books a month and only have so many days where I can post reviews, and I rather rave about the great and amazing books I’ve finished than dwell on the less amazing ones. In addition to including the rating of the overall book, I am going to also post the genre(s) of the book.

I am excited to have all these posts come up in the next few days as both books were very enjoyable and one of them has definitely made my top favorite books ever list.

Leave a Reply

