Top Ten Tuesday 02/04/2014

ttt

I think Tuesdays has become my favorite blogging day because it makes me think about books I’ve read a while ago and I remember why I loved them so much. I am going to try to give a full list of ten books this week since last week was a little tough, but I can’t promise anything. This week’s topic is…

Top Ten Books That Will Make You Cry

1.) The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks – This book had me crying like a baby at the end (and the movie had the same affect as well).

image

2.) The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Only The Hunger Games made me cry, this does not include Catching Fire and Mockingjay, and as everyone knows by now, I cried when Rue died, but how could you not?!

image

3.) The Summer I Turned Pretty/It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han – I haven’t read these in about a year so I forget if it was the end of The Summer I Turned Pretty or the beginning of It’s Not Summer Without You that made me cry.

image

4.) Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashers – Another one I cried like a baby, for those of you who are fans of The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants..this is the fifth book in the series and a must read!

image

5.) The Summer of Letting Go by Gae Polisner – Although not published yet, I had the opportunity to read the ARC and it’s such a emotional and wonderfully written book, I shed some tears.

image

6.) Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler – What I am so embarrassed to admit is I shed a few tears at the beginning of the book..not the end.

image

7.) Sarah’s Key by Tatiana De Rosnay – This may be one of the most beautifully written books I’ve ever read. It also ties in with history and though it’s not marked as a teen/YA book, I read it in high school and fell in love.

image

8.) Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson – I almost forgot this one which is crazy because it had me crying for at least 5 minutes and badly enough that I had to put the book down and wait until I calmed down.

image

9.) The Summer of Skinny Dipping by Amanda Howells – I wouldn’t say this one made me cry, more like I felt like I wanted to cry and a tear here and there might have fallen, but parts in this book were pretty sad.

image

10.) Just Like Fate by Cat Patrick and Suzanne Young – I recently reviewed this book and it’s the same as #9, I didn’t cry but I was pretty sad. Also the sad parts started right in the beginning of the book and then there were parts here and there throughout it as well.

image

I really wish I had read My Sister’s Keeper because I cry everytime I watch that movie and I feel like there has to be an equal amount of emotion, if not more, portrayed in the novel. Also, if you’ve read some of my previous posts, you know I love, love, LOVE summer themed books, but until now I never realized how many of them have some sort of tragedy in them..but I still enjoyed them. Yay, I actually finished my top ten this week and unforunately now, I need to wait until next week for another TTT.

Leave a Reply

