Book Swap

I am so excited for the weekend to come. Not only have I not read as much as I would have liked to this week, but I found a cute shop about ten minutes away from me where you can bring in your old book (in good condition) and swap them for other used books. I had been looking for a place like the Book Swap Cafe for months now and never realized there was one right under my nose that sells and allows you to swap teen and young adult books! I am so excited to check this place out tomorrow and maybe find some books that are on my to read list. The one book I am really hoping to find used is The 5th Wave, but I am not going to get my hopes up because I don’t know too much about this place yet. I will add a post tomorrow after I go if it turns out it was a really good experience.

I have also finished one of my advance reader copies on my kindle last night so I will be posting a review later today on that novel because it was absolutely amazing and I don’t want to forget anything about it.

 

**Update: The Book Swap Cafe was supposed to be open until 9pm tonight, which I did think was a little late because of the town it is in. (Most stores close between 6-7pm) I still loaded up a backpack and headed into town to try and find this place. First, I got lost (and I know the area very well). I could not find a sign anywhere for this place, so I finally gave in to my GPS, turned around and went back the way I came. When it said my destination was up on the left, still I saw no sign. A little further ways down there was a store called The Book Shop. Not sure if that is the store and if so I feel like it should say something on the website about it. I kept on driving because the store, if it was even the right one, was pitch black inside. So I eventually pulled into a parking lot to call their number, see if there were open until 9pm and if so what store they were next to. Called and no one answers. As of now, I am not expecting too much from this place and am a little disappointed that I went out tonight and they weren’t even open. I am going to give it another go tomorrow in the early afternoon and maybe during the daytime it will be easier to find. I really hope the selection of books though is good because I don’t want to be more disappointed than I already am. I will update again tomorrow and if I do finally find this place, I’ll try to take some pictures to share in the post if it’s decent.**

Leave a Reply

