Three Exciting Things That Happened Today

So in addition to it snowing since 10am where I live (and not planning to stop until 2-3am), and I got a call that I didn’t need to come into work (yay!!!), three exciting, book related things happened today.

First, my poor mailman had to deliver 5 packages to me, in about 5inches of snow. Of course I was so excited to get my new books that I didn’t feel bad for too long. I am now stocked with books to last me probably until March, total so far 33 books..37 when the last 4 come in.

Second, I have gotten accepted to receive and review three eARCs so far. I am still waiting to hear about a few more, but I am so excited to read these books and review them and hopefully have all you readers excited to read them when they are published. Once again they are all teen/YA books, which is mainly what I read.

Third and final thing to happen today was I got accepted to join the Forever Young Adult Book Club in my area! I applied last night and got the email this afternoon saying I was in! Unfortunately the first meeting I’d be able to attend is already full, so I joined the waiting list. The first novel is, Plain Kate by Erin Bow.   I have already RSVP’d to the February and March meetings and will do reviews for each book I read in the club. If you are interested in joining a Forever Young Adult Book Club near you, you can visit their website at, http://www.foreveryoungadult.com and check the map (make sure you are on the FYA tab and if not click it at the top in the menu that goes across the screen.) If there isn’t one in your area, I believe you can contact them and start one yourself. From what I understand, they give the book title out for the month so you know what to cover with your group if you’re interested in starting your own. If there is a group in your area that you join, they will be able to tell you what the current book is. For the upcoming months, February’s selection is The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness and March’s selection is Ask the Passengers by A.S. King (which I am excited to read).

That is all the exciting news for today. I just wanted to share the good news on my blog and if you have any questions on how to get eARCs or about the FYA book club, leave a comment and I’ll answer to the best of my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

