Welcome to My Blog 01/14

Thanks everyone who is reading this and checking out my new blog. I have been meaning to start a really good book review blog for a while and have made two attempts on Blogger but didn’t keep up with my posts. A little about myself, I am 21 years old and I have always been a big reader. I love to read and each book normally only takes me 2-3 days to complete so I promise that you will get pretty much non-stop reviews that are being posted. I buy books every month, always used from Amazon’s marketplace, and usually around 20 at a time so I am well stocked for the month. I usually read young adult/teen novels, but occasionally an adult fiction will capture my interest. I am also into the dystopia novels right now. They have certainly taken over the YA fiction lately with popular titles (and some of my favorites) such as The Hunger Games, Divergent, Monument 14, and The Farm just to name a few. But, I will also be posting a lot of reviews in the romance and relationship categories and books in a triology or series. Lately, and completely unintentionally, I have been getting into triologies. I blame that on the Pretty Little Liars series. Don’t get me wrong, I love the series and preorder every book, but 17 total books when the series will end is a bit overboard. With trilogies, I know it will end after the third book and if there is one thing that bugs me the most when I finish a book, it’s having an unclear ending and no sequel. So I apologize in advance because I will start out of order with some series and trilogies I’m currently reading or have in my “to read” pile, but I will give a brief description of the book that came before so I don’t confuse anyone. The final two things I’d like to say before I post this and zonk out are that I will almost always link the Amazon and Barnes and Noble pages to where you can purchase the book that I am reviewing and please, please, PLEASE always feel free to write a comment suggesting a book you loved and would like me to read. As long as I can find a used copy for sale, I can promise you I will read it if I haven’t already, in which case I’ll let you know I have and my thoughts on it. Well that’s it for tonight. It’s really late and I’m ready to get some sleep, so once again thanks for looking at my blog (follow to get the reviews starting tomorrow), and goodnight and happy reading!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to My Blog 01/14

Leave a Reply

